Latest Visa rules every Indian should know – Traveling got easier

You read that right. If you hold an Indian Passport, traveling just got a little easier for you. All of us have had visa troubles while planning our foreign travels. With time, more and more countries are relaxing their stringent rules relating to granting visas to foreigners. Here is a list of ten newly introduced visa rules, which are only making it easier for us Indians to travel:

Visa rules Indian passport

Latest visa rules for Indian passport holders

1. France: From now on, you do not need an Airport Transit Visa (ATV) to transit through the international zone of any French airports. However, you would still need a regular short stay visa.

2. Israel: Israel has reduced its visa fee from Rupees 1700/- to 1100/- for Indian Passport holders. However, to pay this discounted price, you need to apply in the category B2, which is for business (including meeting and conference) and tourism purposes.

3. Japan: Japan has eased its visa rules largely if you are applying for a multiple entry visa for a short stay. While applying for a visa to travel to Japan, you no longer need an employment certificate or to state reasons of your visit in an explanation letter. Now, if you are visiting as a tourist, you just need to fill your visa application along with the proof of your financial stability and a recent photograph. If however, you are visiting for business purposes, you need to attach a proof of your affiliation with the business enterprise.

4. Uzbekistan: Now you can get a single entry e-visa for a 30-day period. In addition, you can apply for e-visa for Uzbekistan just 3 days prior to your trip.

5. Kazakhstan: You can enjoy a 72-hour visa free regime if you travel to Kazakhstan or transiting via international airports in Air Astana (Kazakhstan’s national carrier) or any Kazakh airline. However, this is valid from 23 April 2018 to 31 December 2018.

6. UAE: To promote skilled people and investment, UAE has now decided to grant 10-year long-term visas to highly skilled professionals and investors. Highly skilled professionals will include science, medicine and research specialists. Such visas would also be provided to “exceptional” students.
In addition, in order to promote tourism, UAE is offering a visa-free travel to dependent children below 18 years of age who are accompanied by adults. However, the dates for traveling with this offer are between July 15 and September 15 every year.

Another upcoming change is that you would be able to get a free transit visa for 2 days if you will be transiting through Dubai and Abu Dhabi. You would also be able to extend it for just 50 Dirham (INR 1000).

Also Read – Indian Passport Renewal Process.

7. Saudi Arabia: For the first time, Saudi Arabia is now issuing tourist visas to women aged 25 and above irrespective of the fact whether they are accompanied by a man or not. This step is a result of the effort to promote tourism and be more welcoming.

8. Oman: You can get a month-long tourist visa on arrival in Oman for 20 Omani Riyal which is about Rupees 3700/-. However, you will be eligible for this only if you hold an entry visa to or reside in the US, Canada, Australia, Japan, UK or any of the Schengen nations.

9. Myanmar: Earlier, Indians needed a special land route permit if they wanted to drive to Myanmar. Now, you just need to show your e-visa at the check post, which can be easily obtained in two days.

10. Zimbabwe: Now, Indians can easily get a visa on arrival in Zimbabwe. Currently, Zimbabwe is offering this facility to citizens of only 28 countries.

At present, Indian passport holders get visa on arrival or a visa-free travel in 59 countries. And even though Visa rules are still stringent when it comes to visiting US and European countries, all these changes are very welcoming.

Tagged , , ,